ADVAN Names Jury For 2017 Marketing Awards, Event Holds November 11


This year edition of the Advertisers Association of Nigeria, ADVAN Awards has been scheduled to hold 11th November, 2017 at the Muson Centre in Lagos. The new executive council led by Mrs. Folake Ani-Mumuney, as President, announced this recently at its maiden press briefing in Lagos.

ADVAN names Jury For 2017 Marketing Awards, Holds 11th
Folake Ani Mumuney. President, ADVAN

According to the President, the awards endorsed by the World Federation of Advertisers (WFA), will be receiving entries for the first time from other West African Countries.

“Over the years, Advertisers’ Association of Nigeria (ADVAN) has made it a point of duty to acknowledge and reward marketing professionals that have made outstanding contributions to the profession”.

According to her, the current edition which is planned to be greater in scale and organisation will reward outstanding market Marketing Excellence in a bid to highlighting the fundamental position marketing occupies in business and public sectors and also celebrate marketing achievements across a range of industries.

To make it a fair, objective and a lot more desirable award, a stellar panel of judges cutting across specialists in marketing in both academia, practice – agency and client sides have been selected to grade the entries for the 2017 ADVAN awards and come up with winning entries deserving to honoured and  and awarded.

The team described as some of the finest  marketing professionals in the nation includes Mrs Abigail Ogwezzy Ndisika (Phd, mnipr, arpa) Professor and Chevening Scholar, Department of Mass Communication, University of Lagos; Dr.Obiaya Ikechukwu Dean, School of Media & Communication (SMC), Pan- Atlantic University and Mrs Elo Iyayi – Managing Director ShareMind Lagos,

Others include Nigeria’s multiple international awards judge, Lanre Adisa, Managing Director, Noah’s Ark Communications, Seni Ogunkola – Head of Marketing, 9Mobile Nigeria; Kehinde Salami- Chief Executive Officer Ideas House/President EXMAN and Olaseni Fawehinmi – Corporates Services Manager, UAC Nigeria.

The jury will judge entries across 11 categories which include: Brand of the Year, Brand Manager of the Year, Campaign of the Year, Consumer Promotion, CSR and Experiential Marketing. Others are New Brand / Brand Extension, Innovation, Digital/Social Media Marketing, Future Leader of Marketing and Brand Journalist of the Year.